A Brief Analysis of the Affecting Factors of PP Market in East China in the Later Period

Issuing time:2018-05-11 00:00

I. Review of Trends


In August, PP market prices in eastern China rose steadily, moderately and moderately, and business continued to be flat. Sinopec and PetroChina have set off a wave of price rises, which has played a certain role in driving the market. In addition, the overall resources on the site are not sufficient. Most traders maintain a good mentality, mainly following a small price increase, but subject to weak terminal demand, and the downstream factories are afraid of high delivery, and the overall delivery is always in a poor state.


II. Future Market Forecast


Upstream market: International crude oil, OPEC will hold a meeting in Algiers, capital of Algeria, from September 26 to 28. There are many rumors that member countries will reach a freeze production agreement at this meeting. This time Russia will join the freeze production to prevent further decline in oil prices. The opposition, however, remains nervous because oil production in the major oil-producing countries has quietly soared to new highs. Propylene monomer, part of China's domestic plant closed, the market monomer supply reduced, or to provide some support for short-term prices.


Market supply: In order to ensure the air quality during the 2016 Hangzhou G20 Summit, Zhejiang has issued a plan of action environmental protection to build "West Lake Blue", which divides the polluting enterprises in its jurisdiction into regions and grades, and adopts measures such as stopping production and limiting production respectively. At that time, a number of PP petrochemical plants will be involved. According to the latest news, Shaoxing Sanyuan and Ningbo Taipei Plastics are scheduled to stop and repair in late August and mid-September. Shanghai Petrochemical Company's first and second lines may be driven in turn. Zhenhai Refining and Chemical Company is initially designated as load-reducing production. Yangtze Petrochemical Company, Ningbo Fude Company and Donghua Yangtze River Petrochemical Company are waiting to be finalized. This policy may provide support for the short-term good supply of the market.


Petrochemical aspect: Petrochemical enterprise inventory pressure is not large, near the end of the month delivery continued to decrease, the supply situation or continue to tighten, price intention will not change or will form a stronger support for the spot.


Downstream industry: As a sensitive area of environmental protection, plastic industry is naturally concerned at this special moment. It is reported that most of the enterprises shut down during the period of G20 control are concentrated in high-pollution products enterprises, while plastic products enterprises involve many enterprises, including knitting bags, BOPP, daily necessities, wires and cables and some blow-moulding enterprises, but because most of them do not produce much pollution in the production process, they basically order to reduce production burden. One commodity manufacturer said that they did receive relevant notifications, but because of the recent recession in the plastic industry, their original start-up rate was only 70-80%, so reducing to 50-60% would not have too much impact.


Generally speaking, the downstream factories will face the control of the G20 summit, and the persistent weakness of demand will continue to hinder the development of the market. However, under the support of strong quotation of petrochemical enterprises and low social inventory, the possibility of future market decline is not great. It is expected that the PP market in East China in the near future may be stable and small market adjustment.


Home               Company profile               Products              News               Feedback                 Contact Us
Add: No.8 West Cuiti Rd, Pingzhou Industrial Zone, Guicheng, Nanhai District, Foshan, China Tel: 0757-86768650 Fax: 0757-86768651 E-mail: bangyutape@hotmail.com
Alibabahttps://bangzhengtape.1688.com/

后期华东地区PP市场影响因素简析

发表时间:2018-05-11 00:00

一、走势回顾
  8月份,华东地区PP市场价格稳中小幅探高,成交延续平淡。中石化、中油大区掀起涨价浪潮,对行情起到一定的带动作用,加上场内总体资源并不充裕,大多贸易商心态保持良好,跟随小幅提价出货为主,不过受制于疲弱的终端需求,且下游工厂畏高接货有限,整体交投始终处于不佳的状态。
  二、后市预测
  上游市场:国际原油,OPEC将于9月26-28日在阿尔及利亚首都阿尔及尔举行会议,多方传言是:在这次会议上成员国将达成冻产协议,这次俄罗斯也将加入冻产,以阻止油价进一步下滑。然而反方仍提心吊胆,原因是各大产油国的产油量却默默飙升至新高。丙烯单体,中国国内部分装置关闭,市场单体供应量减少,或为短期价格提供一定支持。
  市场供应:2016中国杭州G20峰会在即,为保证会议期间的空气质量,浙江出台了打造“西湖蓝”行动环境保障计划,将辖区内污染企业按地域、等级划分,分别采取停产、限产等措施,届时将有多套PP石化装置涉及其中。据最新消息,绍兴三圆、宁波台塑计划8月底9月中旬停车检修,上海石化一线、二线可能是轮番开车,镇海炼化初步定为降负荷生产,扬子石化、宁波富德、东华扬子江石化等待定中,此政策或为市场短期供应利好提供支撑。
  石化方面:石化企业库存压力不大,临近月底放货连续减少,场内供应趋紧现状或持续,挺价意向不改或将对现货形成较强支撑。
  下游行业:塑料行业作为环保的一大敏感区域,在此特殊时刻自然是备受关注。据悉,G20管控期间停工的企业多数集中在高污染制品企业,而塑料制品企业虽然牵涉企业众多,包括编织袋、BOPP、日用品、电线电缆及部分吹塑企业,但由于多数在生产过程中,并未产生多少污染,因此基本以责令降负生产为主。有一日用品制品企业表示,他们确实有收到相关通知,但由于近来塑料行业并不景气,他们原来的开工率也只有70-80%,因此降负到50-60%并不会产生过多影响。
  综合来看,下游工厂接货力度原本就弱,目前又将面临G20峰会的管控,需求疲软的顽疾将继续阻碍行情的发展。不过,在石化企业报价坚挺,社会库存不高等因素的支撑下,后市下滑的可能性也不大。预计,近期华东地区PP市场可能是大盘平稳,小盘调整的行情。

网站首页               公司介绍               产品中心              新闻中心               在线留言                 联系我们
地址:佛山市南海区桂城街道平洲工业园翠堤西路8号 电话:0757-86768650 传真:0757-86768651 邮箱:bangzhengtape@tom.com
阿里巴巴网站链接https://bangzhengtape.1688.com/